3 Reasons to Travel While You’re Young

24 April 2013

3 Reasons to Travel While You’re Young (Article)

If you want to know how and why I’ve traveled to all 50 states and visited over 50 countries, if you want to know why I’ve spent all my savings on plane tickets, if you want to know why I’ve spent every moment of free time that I’ve had between semesters and jobs adding stamps to my passport, or if you’ve ever said to me “I can’t believe you’ve done so much and you’re only 25,” then please read this article. If you’re still young, let it inspire you to get out of your comfort zone, live in the moment, spin a globe, stop it with your finger, and buy a plane ticket. If you no longer feel young, then please, let it remind you of the promise you made to yourself long ago, that one day, when you had enough money/time/stability/(insert excuse here), that you would venture out and see the world.

On May 5th I’ll be flying to Venice to spend a month road tripping around the Balkans. This is my official announcement that I’ll be starting up the blog again. Feel free to follow my trip, and as always, I love to hear your comments and thoughts along the way.

Max

READ THE ARTICLE  >>> LINK HERE: 3 Reasons to Travel While You’re Young

travel-young-570x380

5 Responses to “3 Reasons to Travel While You’re Young”

  1. Cathy said

    Great to see you are blogging again Max! Can’t wait to follow your travels and hear your perceptions.

  2. Jeff Goins said

    Thanks, Max. Not for linking to my article, but for taking the time to travel. You won’t regret it.

    • Max said

      Fantastic article Jeff! Lots of glowing comments on Facebook so far. Thanks for articulating so well what many of us travelers understand innately.

  3. John said

    You will LOVE Venice! Have fun there for us oldies who have too many responsibilities to travel the way you do, any more- for the time being!

  4. Jo A Paulin said

    My heart travels each mile with you Max… Love you so much… Nana

Leave a comment